ThinkAboutGOD’s Daily TAGline

Courage

The purpose of confession is not to clear your conscience; it is to change your behavior.

We should not simply confess our sins only to sin again. God calls us to confess and repent – to change our behavior. Think of a sin that is in your life at this time. Confess it to God, and ask Him for the strength to change your behavior and your life.

Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

Psalm 139:23-24

To UnSubscribe from this list click this link:
Remove From List

To contact the TAGteam, please send all correspondence to:
ThinkAboutGod.org
3998 St Ives Ct
Louisville, KY 40207.

Leave a Reply

